ESWP Annual Banquet

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Save the date now for the biggest Engineers Week event in Pittsburgh. Last year more than 525 guests attended the Annual Banquet. NEW THIS YEAR! The ESWP Annual Banquet is moving to a new location - the Westin Convention Center HOTEL.

We are pleased to announce Dennis Yablonsky as the Guest Speaker at the 2015 Banquet. Mr. Yablonsky is the chief executive officer of the Allegheny Conference on Community Development and its affiliated organizations - the Greater Pittsburgh Chamber of Commerce, the Pennsylvania Economy League of Greater Pittsburgh and the Pittsburgh Regional Alliance.

In conjunction with our National Engineers Week program, it is our goal each year to recognize an exemplary engineer and an outstanding project from the Western Pennsylvania region. To that end, a Special Awards Committee has been established within the ESWP elected Board of Directors and will make selections based upon the criteria included on the nomination forms. Awards will be presented in a ceremony during the Banquet. The attention that these awards will bring will highlight the important contributions engineers make to our society. It is the hope that these awards will represent a meaningful impetus in attracting the best minds to the field and encouraging those in the field to excel at their work.

Nominations for ESWP Engineer of the Year and ESWP Project of the Year are due by January 6, 2015, and can be submitted by any member of ESWP, its affiliated technical societies or member companies. The Committee will seek candidates that exhibit evidence of leadership, innovation, and service to the engineering profession and society. To obtain a copy of the nomination form, please visit here.

2014 Highlights